Decision…it’s time!

March 12, 2008 at 5:00 pm 8 comments

decision-arrow.jpg

FINALLY, I’VE DECIDED!!!!

Dissertation… final project… Last head ache… and most most important achievement for this Bsc!! I did not have any title… any idea about what to do!

And I don’t want to do something boring, something I don’t have my heart in!!

I got many ideas, but others were already thinking about them, so I don’t want to give my lecturers chances to compare!! Oh yeah… dats what they do most of the time!

 So.. in class the other day, I had such terrible head ache that I couldn’t concentrate on what the lecturer was talking. So, I took out my diary and started scribbling things..

Attitudes…idea-lightbulb.jpg

Tourists….

Impacts….

Development…

Crime…                                                

Host…

Island….

Diversification…

Cruises…

IT CAME SO RAPIDLY THAT I GOT 4 TITLES ON THE SPOT!! I jotted them down:

1. Introduction of Cruising in the Mauritian Tourism Industry: From host perspective

2. Socio-Cultural Impacts v/s Economic Growth due increase of incoming tourists in 2015

3. Coastal Residents’ attitudes towards hotel/Resort development/Growth

4. Crime in Mauritius – Impacts on objective of 2million tourists by 2015

My headache was gone by that time.. Went to see my lecturer after the lecture to ask which title is more feasible.. he said: I can supervise them all, all 4 are good :s grrrrrr… I wanted to kill him!! haha.. Was looking for some light and he gave me only the candles without fire! fouf!

decision.jpg

So.. after searching more studies done on the key aspects… I finally went for Coastal Resident Perception!

Crusing is still new in Mauritius, so, don’t have much reviews on them. Crime… one of my friend is working on disaster management.. so I don’t wanna do the same framework as him. And socio-cultural impacts… well… my heart has been set on the attitudes already..

I just hope that Ive taken the right decision!!! Good Grace… Ive got the title, now, got to think how to turn it in an interesting way..

One thing is for sure… 1 year my blog will consist of AYO, OWWW… SO TIRED… I DONT UNDERSTAND A THING… AAAGGHHH…. but then.. with whom will I complain else!! Dont have anyone.

 Anyways! Happy Independance Day to all Mauritians40 years… WoW…

Ever thought what would us be without independance? Would I be here?

Entry filed under: My Days.

Mughal… me?! %#&@$% Cake Selling Fiesta!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nushreena  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    we would b british!! :))))

  • 2. nushreena  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    gudluck btw!! dnt wory nu pa pu dir tw narien kan to plaigner!! u r most welcome!! 😛

  • 3. Nushywet  |  March 15, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    British? Would not be that bad na??? 😆

    Pa enkor comence plaigner la.. attention regreter apres!! haha

  • 4. roushdat  |  March 18, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    ala dimoune rare la :p sava?

  • 5. Nushywet  |  March 19, 2008 at 10:49 am

    Roush
    “ala dimoune rare la” TO TI P REFER A TO EM LA???? 😛

  • 6. roushdat  |  March 19, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    lolz :p hmm enfin, mo la em moi, just a bit very busy these days :p but things will get back to normal by april 14 😉

  • 7. nushreena  |  April 7, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    li ti p refer to me sa nussie!! 😛
    btw dimoune la penkr plaigner ‘nushywet’! lolzzz! hope itsgoin on well 4 u!

  • 8. Nushywet  |  April 11, 2008 at 12:02 am

    haha… mo pa enkor comence plaigner… donc, v dir, mo pa enkor comence travaille…. -_-‘

    Ayo… test dan 2 weeks.. ayooooooooooo!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


