Mughal… me?! %#&@$%

March 4, 2008 at 12:26 am 4 comments

mughal.jpg 

JODHAAKBAR

I regret to have watched this film!!!

 

No no.. the film in itself is VERY nice, not the boring historic type of films which usually I know only the beginning and the end as in the middle most of the time I am fast asleep :blush:

I don’t like Hrithik much, I mean, I don’t hate him as well, but this time… hats off to him 🙂

 So, why am I regretting? It is because this film has brought up a doubt in my mind!!! grrr

 While watching this film, my aunty told me: U know, your dada (my father’s father) is a mughal?

Of course, I didn’t know. Though I have grown up with my dada, he never told me anything about  his parents and curious as I am, never asked him.

It’s now that I am realising all this….

I am sunni, and dat’s it. But now that my aunty was telling me that I am from mughal descendants… that really rang a bell in my head… a bell of curiosity…

Actually, I know everything and everyone about my mom’s family background. I know everything about my father’s mother family background. But my father’s father… that is my dada… I didn’t know A N Y T H I N G !

I am sunni as my mom is! My father’s mother is! But.. I am a mughal as well, is it how we call it already?

I don’t know why this is disturbing me to such extent. Of course, knowing that I don’t know some of my family is a reason to BE disturbed… When I asked for more information, I got only: your dada had another brother who died and a half-brother who lived in Pailles. Don’t know if he is still alive, but the rest are in. india…

Mo bzin al dan avis de recherche la? Mo mem pa coner kisanla mo p roder!!!!!

But.. thinking that Im descendant from Akbar… Jahangir… Shah Jahan… feels so good… the delicious biryani everyone enjoys… from mughal cuisine… WooooooooooW… 😆

But at the same time… my dada.. his family.. my being related to mughal things… ooooooooooooooh.. dats creeeeepy!!!!!! 😦

Entry filed under: Scattered Stuffs.

A tear… c’est pas tout le temps movais. Decision…it’s time!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. roushdat  |  March 4, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    donc…to 1 descendant mughal…to bane fami ti ena palais tousa to croir?
    b mo coment to frere na? si to gagne palais, la moitier pou moi…(mo pou help u retourne bane la in india)

  • 2. Nushywet  |  March 5, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    To kroir si mo al ek Mr. Gates mo dir li “mo ou soeur perdue”, li pou share so fortune ek mwa????

    Si oui… then happily mo fer toi vine mo frere 😆

  • 3. nushreena  |  March 12, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    tarrr!! t croir vrai sa!! yep i thnk its creepy bt it costs nothing to dig a few old graves!! 🙂
    fr imper recherches in ur free time n u’l knw!!

  • 4. Nushywet  |  March 12, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Yes I did, and found out that my actual name, I mean, family name isnt that of my mughal grandfather, but that of my second grandfather as my grandma divorced the 1st one. BUT, my dad is son to the first one!!!

    And unbelievably… there is so much darkness and secrets that Im afraid to enter this history of mine.. 😦

    Somewhere I really want to get to the roots.. but.. ayo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


